NSSA Names John Sadak Delaware Sportscaster of 2011

Congratulations to John Sadak of 1290 the Ticket in Wilmington on being been named the Delaware Sportscaster of the Year.  This is his second time winning the award.

About NSSA

The National Sportscasters and Sportswriters Association is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization that was founded in 1959 in Salisbury, NC.  Growing out of the North Carolina Sportscasters and Sportswriters Association that was started by Salisbury restaurant owner Pete DiMizio, NSSA is the only American organization that honors excellence in sportscasting and sportswriting.  It also serves as the American arm of AIPS, the International Sports Press Association.

NSSA held its first Awards Banquet on April 12, 1960.  The NSSA Hall of Fame was added in 1962, with  Grantland Rice as the first inductee.  There are now more than 80 sports media immortals enshrined in Salisbury.

As of Jan. 1, 2012, NSSA’s membership stands at approximately 800.

NSSA’s voting starts with a nomination process that runs from mid-October through mid-November.  Final balloting is conducted throughout the month of December, with winners notified during the first two weeks of January.

For more information on NSSA, go to nssafame.com.

MAXX Client Newsadmin